Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO.29-19 <br />A RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE RESULTS OF THE CANVASS CONDUCTED BY <br />THE CANVASSING BOARD OF THE COOK COUNTY CLERK'S OFFICE OF THE <br />VOTES OF THE CONSOLIDATED ELECTION FOR VILLAGE OFFICIALS HELD ON <br />TUESDAY, APRIL 2, 2019 AND PROCLAIMING THE RESULTS <br />WHEREAS, a Consolidated Election was held in and for the Village of Elk Grove <br />Village, Counties of Cook and DuPage, Illinois, on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 for the purpose of <br />electing three (3) Village Trustees - each for a four (4) year term; and two (2) Library Trustees - <br />each for a six (6) year term; and <br />WHEREAS, the Cook County Clerk canvassed the results of the election and as required <br />by Statute transmitted the following totals to the Village Clerk. <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Board of Trustees of the <br />Village of Elk Grove Village, Cook and DuPage Counties, Illinois, as follows: <br />Section 1: That said election was duly held as provided by law. <br />Section 2: That a total of 3,692 ballots were cast in the following manner: <br />For the Office of Village Trustee (four (4) year term): <br />Nancy J. Czarnik <br />2,360 <br />Stephen F. Schmidt <br />2,058 <br />Sam Lissner <br />2,044 <br />Scott Saxe <br />1,549 <br />Jeff M. Ziemann <br />1,192 <br />Julee E. Mortensen <br />906 <br />For the Office of the Library Board of Trustees (six (6) year term): <br />JoAnn Shafar 2,865 <br />Bruce D. Barnett 2,726 <br />Section 3: That the Proclamation of the Canvassing Board is hereby accepted in total. <br />Section 4: That Nancy J. Czarnik, Stephen F. Schmidt, and Sam Lissner received the <br />highest number of votes for the Office of Village Trustee and they are hereby declared elected to <br />the Office of Village Trustee of the Village of Elk Grove Village for a term of four (4) years. <br />