Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 49-86 <br />A RESOLUTION HONORING DONALD S. SCHNAKE <br />WHEREAS, Donald S. Schnake has been a resident of the Village of Elk <br />Grove Village since 1966 and teacher at Elk Grove High School for the <br />past eighteen years; and <br />WHEREAS, Donald S. Schnake has been head football coach at Elk Grove High <br />School since 1969 and provided students, Elk Grove High School, and our Village <br />with outstanding leadership and performance for all these years; and <br />WHEREAS, under the leadership of Donald S. Schnake, the Elk Grove High <br />School football teams have achieved many prestigious honors including: <br />eight (8) Conference Championships; qualified five (5) times for the IHSA <br />State Tournament, reaching the quarter -finals three (3) times and the semi- <br />finals once; and <br />WHEREAS, Donald S. Schnake, in 1972 led the undefeated Grenadiers to be <br />named Number One team in the State of Illinois; and <br />WHEREAS, Donald S. Schnake, a teacher and football coach for 33 years, <br />25 years as Head Football Coach with 126 wins during those years and having <br />coached seven (7) players to All -State Teams and enabled numerous players to <br />receive full or partial scholarships to various universities. <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees <br />of the Village of Elk Grove Village, counties of Cook and DuPage, State of <br />Illinois: <br />Section 1. That Donald S. Schnake is hereby commended for his induction <br />into the Illinois State High School Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame. <br />Section 2. The Village of Elk Grove Village does here and now express <br />its appreciation to Donald S. Schnake for his personal and professional <br />dedication toward the youth of our community. <br />Section 3. That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect from <br />and after its passage and approval according to law. <br />PASSED this 8th day of July , 1986. <br />APPROVED this 8th day of July , 1986. <br />Charles J. Zettek <br />Village President <br />Patricia S. Smith <br />Village Clerk <br />