Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 57-84 <br /> A RESOLUTION SUPPORTING THE EXTENSION OF THORNDALE AVENUE FROM <br /> I-290 TO LAKE STREET AS A 4-LANE LIMITED ACCESS HIGHWAY <br /> WHEREAS, the Village of Elk Grove Village has planned for and <br /> developed consistent with the planned interchanges and right-of-way <br /> necessary for the construction of the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway (FAP 426) ; <br /> and <br /> WHEREAS, the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway is compatible with current <br /> and future land developments in the Village of Elk Grove Village; and <br /> WHEREAS, other municipalities within the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway <br /> routing have similarly planned for this important transportation <br /> facility; and <br /> WHEREAS, the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway will accomplish efficient and <br /> safe movement of traffic, separation of through traffic and local traffic, <br /> and provide the western access necessary for O'Hare International Airport; <br /> and <br /> WHEREAS, it now appears that construction of the Elgin-O'Hare Express- <br /> way as an expressway will not occur, but that sufficient funding is available <br /> from Crosstown funds to extend Thorndale Avenue from 1-290 to Lake Street <br /> as a 4-lane limited access highway. <br /> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees <br /> of the Village of Elk Grove Village, Cook and DuPage County, Illinois: <br /> Section 1 : That the Village of Elk Grove Village supports the <br /> construction of a 4-lane, limited access highway on the FAP 426 right-of- <br /> way from I-290 to Lake Street according to a schedule which will result <br /> in its completion at the earliest possible date. <br /> Section 2: That the funds made available by the construction of <br /> FAP 431 as a tollway be utilized for the construciton of the extension of <br /> Thorndale Avenue as a 4-lane limited-access highway from I-290 to Lake Street. <br /> Passed this 14th day of August 1984• <br /> APPROVED this 14th day of August 1984. <br /> Charles J. Zettek <br /> Charles J. Zettek, President <br /> ATTEST: <br /> PAtricia sSmithi <br /> Patricia S. Smith, Vllage Clerk <br />